New faces in the Central Cabinet Committees: Smriti, Sonowal and Bhupendra Yadav in the Committee on Political Affairs; Scindia-Rijiju included in parliamentary affairs committee


  • Hindi News
  • National
  • Cabinet Committee List Update; Jyotiraditya Scindia Smriti Irani | Bhupender Yadav, Sarbananda Sonowal Part Of Panel

New Delhi15 hours ago

  • copy link

After the cabinet expansion of the Modi government, new responsibilities have been assigned to the new cabinet ministers. In view of this, now important changes have been made in the cabinet committees. Recently, young leaders who have been included in the cabinet and ministers who have been promoted have now got a place in the cabinet committees as well. These include the names of many other ministers including Bhupendra Yadav, Sarbananda Sonowal, Mansukh Mandaviya.

Young faces like Union Minister Smriti Irani, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Narayan Rane, Ashwini Vaishnav, Kiren Rijiju, Anurag Thakur have also been given a place in the cabinet committees this time. Due to the exit of big faces like Ravi Shankar Prasad, Prakash Javadekar, the committees have been changed.

Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs
Arjun Munda, Virendra Kumar, Kiran Rijiju, Anurag Thakur have been included in the committee. The command of this committee is in the hands of Defense Minister Rajnath Singh.


Cabinet Committee on Political Affairs
Smriti Irani, Sarbananda Sonowal, Giriraj Singh, Mansukh Mandaviya and Bhupendra Yadav have been given chances. The command of this committee is in the hands of Prime Minister Narendra Modi himself.

Cabinet Committee on Investment and Growth
Narayan Rane, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Ashwini Vaishnav have entered. This committee works under the leadership of the Prime Minister.

Committee on Employment and Skills
Dharmendra Pradhan, Ashwini Vaishnav, Bhupendra Yadav, Hardeep Puri and RCP Singh have been given place. Its command is also with the Prime Minister.

No change in the Cabinet Committee on Security Affairs
There has been no change in the Cabinet Committee on Appointments and Security Affairs in the Cabinet. Recently, Prime Minister Narendra Modi expanded his cabinet. During this, about three dozen new ministers were sworn in and about a dozen ministers were promoted and the portfolio of many ministers was also changed.

There is more news…


Source link


Leave a Reply