- copy link
WhatsApp is bringing a new feature for its iPhone users. With this, the photo and video sent in the chat will be deleted after viewing it. This feature is similar to the Dispersing feature of Snapchat and Instagram. The name of this feature is View Ones, which was brought to Android beta users only in June and now it has also been brought to iOS beta users.
The ‘view once’ option will be available in the chat bar
WABetaInfo has given information about this. With this, WABetaInfo said that if you want to test this feature, then you have to send a photo or video. After this you will get the feature of View Once in the chat bar.
process of use
Screenshots are not blocked in this feature of View Once. In such a situation, if the recipient of the photo and video takes a screenshot, then the sender will not get information about it. In such a situation, it is important that this feature is used properly. In this, the sender of the video gets information about when the photo and video have been opened. Because ‘Opened’ is written in the bubble message.
Already Arrived for Android Users
To use this feature, Android users will have to first select the media and then tap on the clock icon. This option will be found about “Add a Caption”. The sender will get the information as soon as the receiver opens the photo sent in the chat. Once the media is open, the recipient of WhatsApp will say “This Photo is set to view once. For more privacy, this photo will disappear after you close it”. That is, “This photo has been set for viewing once. This photo will disappear when you close it for more privacy. message will appear.