Incident of IPL: Warner won the toss for the 11th time; Rohit in 2017 and Dhoni in 2018 became champions by doing so.


Abu Dhabi29 minutes ago

  • Copy link

In the IPL, Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner has become the third captain to win the toss for the 11th time in a season. In this case, he equaled Rohit Sharma and Mahendra Singh Dhoni. With this, Warner is two wins away from making the IPL coincidence come true.

In fact, after winning the toss, Warner’s team defeated Virat Kohli captained Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). They are now just two wins away from the title.

With the toss, Rohit-Dhoni also won the team title
Mumbai Indians captain Rohit won the toss 11-11 times in 2017 and Chennai Super Kings captain Dhoni in 2018. During that time both of them al so made their team champions. Now if Warner also wins the title to the Sunrisers, they will show this coincidence by coming true.


Second coincidence with Sunrisers
The second coincidence in the league with Sunrisers is that the team has won the second eliminator out of 5 so far in the IPL. The last time the team defeated Kolkata Knight Riders in 2016 was on the Delhi ground. The team then won its second title by defeating RCB. Now the team has won its second eliminator in the league by defeating RCB. Captain Warner has a chance to make this coincidence come true by winning the title.

Two wins away from Hyderabad title
Sunrisers have played the finals three times (2018, 2016, 2009). During this time the team has also been the champion twice (2016, 2009). The team is now just two wins away from their third title. Sunrisers are scheduled to play Qualifier-2 against Delhi Capitals on 8 November. By winning this match for the title, the team will also have to defeat Mumbai Indians on November 10 in the final.

The team was eliminated in the Eliminator last season
The Sunrisers reached the Eliminator Round last season. Here he was defeated by Delhi Capitals by 2 wickets. Hyderabad have a chance to avenge that defeat from Delhi. Understand Hyderabad’s journey till 2019 in IPL through graphics ….


Source link


Leave a Reply