Football’s Golden Award: Norway’s Arling Halland wins Golden Boy and Verona’s Asia Bregonji wins Golden Girl Award


  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Erling Haland Of Norway Won Golden Boy And Verona Striker Asia Braganji Won Golden Girl Award

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Italy3 hours ago

  • Copy link

Earling Halland has won the Golden Boy Award. He is the first player from Norway to win the award.

Norway’s 20-year-old player Arling Halland has won the Golden Boy Award by Golden Boy and Verona striker Asia Bregonji. He is the first Norwegian player to win the award. He scored 44 goals in 40 matches in the 2019-20 season. In which he scored 10 goals in 8 matches of the first Champions League. At the same time, he scored 27 goals in 29 matches of the Borussia Dortmund Games. They have scored 11 goals in 11 matches this year.


Barcelona’s Anshu Fati gets the most online voting

Anshu Fati of Barcelona finished second and Alfonso Davis of Baryn Munich came third. Anshu Fati received the most votes in online voting.

João Felix of Madrid has also won this award

João Felix of Atlético Madrid won the award last year. He scored 33 goals in 34 matches.

Who gives the award

The Golden Award is given every year by the Italian newspaper Tutto Sport to footballers under 21 years of age. In this, the winner is decided on the basis of online voting in addition to the jury.

Players who have won awards in the last five years


The player The club
2020 Earling Halland Red Bull Salzburg, Borussia Dortmund
2019 Joao Felix, Atlético Madrid / Benfica
2018 Mathews de Ligt Ajax
2017 Kylian Mbappe Monaco / PSG
2016 Renato Mold Benfica / Bayern Munich

Source link


Leave a Reply