FIFA Football Awards 2020: Virtual Award Ceremony to be held on December 17; Messi and Repino won the award in 2019


  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • The Best FIFA Football Awards To Be Held Virtually On Dec 17, 2020 Messi Rapinoe Were Honored In 2019

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Juric2 minutes ago

  • Copy link

In 2019, Leonal Messi of Argentina won the Best Men and United States Megan Repino won the Best Woman Footballer.

The Best Footballer Award 2020 virtual event will be held on 17 December. The International Federation of Football Associations (FIFA) confirmed this on Saturday. The award ceremony was earlier scheduled to be held in September, but had to be postponed due to Corona.

Nothing better than health

FIFA said in a statement that this year it is clear that there is nothing better than health. The well-wishers of the game took on a big responsibility. He helped various communities not only as a player but also as a role model and raised hopes in them. Aware them.

Best man and woman football player will get the award

FIFA said that like every time this year, the award will be given to the Best Men and Woman Football Player. Also, the best coach and goalkeeper will also receive awards. Best Playing XI will also be awarded. Along with this, the Fair-Play Award has also been included this time. Best Goal of the Year and Best Football Fan will also be awarded.


Apart from captain and coach, fans will also be able to vote

FIFA said that the winners of the awards will be decided by vote. The winner will be decided on the basis of the votes of 200 journalists, along with captains and coaches from different countries. Along with this, fans will also be able to vote for their favorite with online ballot. The voting process will begin on 25 November and end on 9 December.

Messi and Repino received the award

The Best FIFA Football Awards were held on 23 September 2019. Leonal Messi of Argentina won the Best Men and United States Megan Repino won the Best Woman Footballer.

In 2019, he received the FIFA Award:

The award The player Team
Best fifa mens player Leonel Messi Argentina
Best FIFA Women’s Player Megan Repino United States
Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper Alison Brazil
Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper Sarai Van Veenendaal Netherlands
Best FIFA Men’s Coach Jurgen Klopp Liverpool (English Club)
Best FIFA Women’s Coach Jilly ellis United States
FIFA Fair Play Award Marcelo Biasla Leeds United (Club)
FIFA Puskus Award Daniel soiree Hungary
FIFA Fan Award , Sylvia grecco ——-


Source link


Leave a Reply